Food Advisory Committee

Councils and Committees

Helps in the development of educational materials, class instruction programs and gives input on health district policies, procedures, regulations and fees.

Committee Overview

The Food Advisory Committee is a cooperative effort between Spokane Regional Health District’s Food Safety program and representatives who are active in the local food industry. Members of the committee are elected from various sectors of the food industry, both public and private, in addition to two consumer representatives. The committee assists in the development of educational materials, and gives input on health district policies, procedures, regulations and fees in an effort to encourage collaboration between the health district and the community it serves.


Current Food Advisory Committee Openings for 2022

Spokane Regional Health District (SRHD) Food Advisory Committee currently has one vacant position for a representative from:

  • Consumer Representative (must live in Spokane)

The 13-member committee is a cooperative effort between SRHD's Food Safety program and the local food industry. It helps in the development of educational materials and class instruction programs, and gives input on health district policies, procedures, regulations, and fees.

Applications must be received by the health district no later than May 14, 2022.

Food Advisory Membership Application

This position will be to fill a vacancy from June – December of this year (2022). This representative will need to attend two formal meetings in June and again in December that will be held at Spokane Regional Health District. This position is voluntary.


If you need an application sent to you, please contact SRHD's Food Safety program at 509.324.1560, ext. 2.

Current Members


Member Representative Email
Lisa BreenSpokane Regional Health District lbreen@srhd.org
Christopher Arkoosh Food Service Industry christopher@wakeupcoffee.biz
Jory Hustad Food Service Industry jory@goodwingroupco.com
Travis Dickinson Food Service Industry travis@cochinitotaqueria.com
Shane Erickson
Grocery Store Shane.erickson@safeway.com
Sarah Bibby
Temporary Food Events travelbibby@yahoo.com
Curtis Raddatz
Higher Education Institution Curtis.raddatz@sodexo.com
Samantha Slipper, Co-Chair
School District Food Program samanthasl@spokaneschools.org
VacantMedical Institutions
Lauren Willis
Consumer laurenmwillis@gmail.com
Justin Davis
Washington Hospitality Association jdavis4154@gmail.com
Jim McDonald
Consumer
jimzone@outlook.com
Anna Kestell
Extension Office
AKestell@spokanecounty.org