Food Advisory Committee

Councils and Committees

Helps in the development of educational materials, class instruction programs and gives input on health district policies, procedures, regulations and fees.

Committee Overview

The Food Advisory Committee is a cooperative effort between Spokane Regional Health District’s Food Safety program and representatives who are active in the local food industry. Members of the committee are elected from various sectors of the food industry, both public and private, in addition to two consumer representatives. The committee assists in the development of educational materials, and gives input on health district policies, procedures, regulations and fees in an effort to encourage collaboration between the health district and the community it serves.


Interested in Becoming a Food Advisory Committee Member?

Every year in December, Spokane Regional Health District (SRHD) seeks out new members to serve on its Food Advisory Committee. Openings on the 13-member committee vary by sector each year and may include representatives from the food and medical industries.

These are voluntary positions. Committee members must be willing to serve a two-year term and be able to attend formal meetings on the first Wednesday of February, June and November. In addition, members must be able to attend a special member selection meeting each January.

Food Advisory Committee Application

If you are interested in becoming a committee member, please contact SRHD’s Food Safety program at 509.324.1560, ext. 2.


Current Members


Member Representative Email
Steve Main
Spokane Regional Health District smain@srhd.org
VACANT
Food Service Industry
VACANT
Food Service Industry
Cynthia Monroe
Food Service Industry cynthia.monroe922@gmail.com
Shane Erickson
Grocery Store Shane.erickson@safeway.com
Brian Dickman
Temporary Food Events brian@pizzarita.net
Curtis Raddatz
Higher Education Institution Curtis.raddatz@sodexo.com
Samantha Slipper, Co-Chair
School District Food Program samanthasl@spokaneschools.org
Sharon Young
Medical Institutions youngs@gonzaga.edu
Lauren Willis
Consumer laurenmwillis@gmail.com
Barbara Richardson
Washington Hospitality Association richardsonfore@comcast.net
Jim McDonald
Consumer
jimzone@outlook.com
Anna Kestell
Extension Office
AKestell@spokanecounty.org